The LA Times' Andrew Malcolm might want to monitor his readers' hate comments

Blog ››› ››› ERIC BOEHLERT

After posting one his of signature moronic items about black journalist celebrating Obama at a closed-door White House event, and after the item got picked up by Drudge and right-wing blogs, Malcolm's Times blog was rewarded with lots of reader comments.

According to the Times' policy, comments will be erased if they:

contains vulgar, profane, abusive, racist or hateful language or expressions, epithets or slurs, text, photographs or illustrations in poor taste, inflammatory attacks of a personal, racial or religious nature

You mean like these?

The fried chicken and watermelon lunch was enjoyed by all.

Posted by: Max | March 20, 2009 at 08:54 PM


No white interlopers allowed!

Posted by: Rev. Al Sharpton | March 20, 2009 at 09:23 PM


WHO is he recieving his 'award' from? The Federation of 'BLACK' Community Newspapers? Is there a WHITE Federation of Newspapers? And if there was, do you think that this IDIOT would be ACCEPTING AN AWARD FROM THEM? For someone who 'CLAIMS' to be 'bi-racial', he sure goes to a lot of " 'BLACK' things. You say the 'PRESS' isn't going to be allowed. Are you sure that it isn't THE WHITE PRESS, that isn't invited. This IDIOT makes my stomach sick.

Posted by: Timothy L. Pennell | March 20, 2009 at 05:22 AM


So the racist black president allows only some racist black representative of the press to present the award.

Posted by: rollinson | March 20, 2009 at 06:07 AM


Ha! Ha! Let me get this straight. Obama is receiveng an award from a "Federation of Black Community Newspapers" and bans the rest of the media outlets from attending.Sounds like the first official "Blackout" of the White house! I would like to be a fly on the wall at that ceremony, and wonder if Biden was invited? Kill Whitey!!!!

Posted by: Micah Lomas | March 20, 2009 at 08:18 AM

Stay classy LA Times.

We've changed our commenting system to Disqus.
Instructions for signing up and claiming your comment history are located here.
Updated rules for commenting are here.